Skip to Main Content

TIAS Fellow wins Wolf Prize for use of cutting-edge genomic technologies


Leif Andersson, a 2013-16 Texas A&M University Institute for Advanced Study (TIAS) Faculty Fellow from Uppsala University, Sweden, was chosen as a recipient of the 2014 Wolf Prize in Agriculture, the Wolf Foundation has announced.

Andersson will shared the award, and its $100,000 prize, with Jorge Dubcovsky of the University of California Davis, as they are both being honored for their use of cutting-edge genomic technologies that contribute to animal and plant research, respectively. The Wolf Prize is often referred to as equivalent to the Nobel Prize.